In recent years, the structure of a family and the role of its members are gradually changing. What kinds of changes can occur? Do you think these changes are positive and negative?

last few years. This shift in the structure and the roles can lead to some consequences. I think some of them are positive, or some others are negative. On the one hand, the change in wives' role in the family is the most prominent change that has ever occurred. A woman's journey from being a housewife to being a businesswoman happens to be a reality because of her role shift. For example, In the past, a woman's role was to take care of babies and home chores, but now her role has shifted from housewife to breadwinner. It's no longer only a mother's job to look after the offspring. More and more fathers can be seen taking care of their children. This change has provided us with a society, which supports gender equality. And this is an acceptable and much-needed change. Nuclear families have been taking the place of extended families. In the name of privacy, rituals of joint family are fading away. Which is for sure not the most desirable change. For example, children in nuclear families are deprived of grandparents' love and stories with life lessons. Also, elderly people feel isolated and neglected. Therefore, Transformation from joint households to nuclear households is not a positive transformation. In conclusion, structural and contributional alteration in households comes with some benefits and drawbacks. But the change in the wife's role is the most significant, leaving the stereotypical and conservative thinking behind.