Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While a number of people are inclined to believe commercials are incredibly important for convincing us to buy things, others disagree with it due to they believe those are so common that cannot attract us anymore. I must say, I strongly disagree with the idea that people are not interested in advertisements anymore. It has an important role when humans are deciding what to buy. First of all, from my point of view, people only believe what they see and they would like to be convinced before owning something. They love the feeling of being satisfied after a good investment or buying anything. This is why, commercials have a significant impact on us in order to make us satisfied with our shopping because most of the time, we influence products' videos and this pushes us to have one. For instance, once, I saw a hairdryer video and wanted to get one although I did not need one. Furthermore, sometimes, we are not able to choose one product because we cannot decide between brands and in this situation, advertisements help us to decide. Eventually, we watch all the products' videos and choose one of them. It is probably the one which is best advertised, not the one with the best quality. In addition, commercials make companies prominent. For instance, my brother is such a capitalist that he always wants to buy anything well-known without looking at their features. Thus we can see it definitely works while persuading us. To sum up, what I mean is I completely believe advertisements are successful at persuading and making famous products thus they can attract more and more customers.