Some people think that space exploration is a waste of resources while others think that it is essential for mankind to continue to explore the universe in which we live Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Outer space has always fascinated man and we have made several attempts to unravel its secrets.The number of space missions that are being carried out by various countries is increasing every day.Some people are of the opinion that, the huge amount of resources that are being used for such missions, should be utilized for the development of people here on Earth. I completely agree with this viewpoint because for me human life is more important than space explorations. Space exploration is not a cheap affair. Every year, millions of dollars and a vast amount of substances are spent on it. However, spending all of these resources on such projects does not make sense when several people are dying because of hunger and thirst. Hence, the money used for space missions should instead be invested in providing basic facilities to each and every person living on this planet and in improving the standard of living of people in underdeveloped nations.. For example, more than half of the population of Africa lives below the poverty line and cannot afford three meals per day On the other hand, it is also true that exploring the outer space is essential and has benefitted us in many ways.The invention of several objects that we use in our daily life was possible because of it. It also helps us to know more about our planet and how life evolved on it. In addition to this, many technologies that we use today, came into being because of space experiments. For instance, take the example of GPS. This system depends on the satellites present in the outer space. To conclude,we spend billions of dollars every year on space missions. However, I strongly believe that it is unwise to spend such a great amount of money on this task.It should instead be used to help the underdeveloped and developing nations, become wealthy and self-sufficient