some people think that the government is wasting money on arts and that this money could better be spent elsewhere. To what extents do you agree with this view?

Many people have strong opinions about the ministry's funding of arts. They believe that the authority is wasting public funds on arts and the funds can be utilised in other areas. But, I do not agree with their opinion to a large extent because arts have distinct benefits for society such as representing culture and history, providing employment to artists, and the best way of relaxation for a great number of citizens. Arts have been holding a great significance for centuries in our culture. It represents the social culture and history of any nation. As an example, the British Museum holds the artefacts of the past when human life had started evolving in Britain, as well as it also contains description notes of certain social customs of the past and present era of Britain. Having this kind of Museums will help to remember the great history of upcoming generations. Another great advantage is that the Arts provide relaxation to many people. There is an ample number of working-class citizens who are completely under stress due to their hectic work schedules. These people feel peace and enjoyment when they come in contact with any piece of art such as old music, dramas, notes from the past. In spite of being an important aspect of our society, people in the society do not want to pay to artists or at Museum. Without having a financial income, arts cannot survive on their own. This is the reason why ministry come into the picture and fund the artistic institution. In conclusion, I believe that arts are very important. If they were not supported by the government, they would become extinct in the future. Hence government should support Arts in all possible ways.