Recent research has shown that business meetings and training are increasingly taking place online. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, the popularity of holding online meetings and training is increasing day by day. I still believe that this ongoing trend has more upsides than downsides. Initially, this shift is not devoid of challenges. One of the drawbacks is that there are some issues with technology's reliability and accessibility. This issue faced many difficulties due to an unstable internet connection or a lack of proficiency to access online sites, and through internet connections, sites that participants used may reduce effectiveness. For instance, in companies, some people, especially the elderly, cannot get promoted due to a lack of skills. Furthermore, online sites or conversations reduce human interaction because of non-verbal cues. As a result, participants misunderstand each other, and in online training, it is really hard to check exercises. On the other hand, there are many benefits behind this ongoing trend. One of the fundamental reasons for online meetings and training is the excellent convenience they can offer. For instance, members of this trend can join from anywhere they want and access an affordable internet connection, eradicating the need to go somewhere. This not only saves ineffective time for employees who work for a large company but also decreases logistical outlays for many companies. Furthermore, such meetings or training sessions can be beneficial with the aid of technological suggestions like digital whiteboards, screen sharing, and real-time document cooperation to enhance efficiency and better interaction.    In conclusion, online meetings and training sessions have their drawbacks, but I believe that the benefits outweigh them in the long term.