Some believe that people should make efforts to fight climate change while others think it is better to learn to live with it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Climate change has become an urgent issue for modern societies as its impacts have materialized in many different ways around the world. While some individuals and organizations spend countless resources in hope of reversing its damages, others retire to learning to live with the Earth as it is. Although both sides have their reasons, I think we should try our best to undo the assaults we have done against our planet, for ourselves and the future generations. Accepting global warming is most appealing when it comes to economic practices. Poor communities are oftentimes unable to afford environment-friendly methods of production. Moreover, without having to install green technologies, companies can reduce their costs of production and reap more profits which will positively contribute to GPD. Another seeming benefit of embracing negative changes in climates is the continuation of the conveniences and comforts we enjoy every day. There would be no need to avoid using plastic utensils or bike to work instead of driving. Overall, learning to live with climate change provide many instant satisfactions on both the micro and macro levels. Nonetheless, we should join hands in an attempt to prevent and reverse as many environmental issues as we can, because adopting such defeated attitudes is selfish both to ourselves and our children. The environment significantly influences our physical and mental health. The Covid-19 pandemic has demonstrated this vividly: the virus is able to spread due to our poaching of wild primates and overpopulation. As a result, many countries received detrimental blows to the life quality of their people and their economies. Additionally, if excessive exploitations of the natural world do not stop, future generations will shoulder catastrophic consequences of starvation and ill health. There are, therefore, strong arguments supporting a fight against global warming. In conclusion, regardless of the short-term benefits of ignoring climate change, its current and future consequences are undeniable. Instead of passively living comfortable lifestyles, we should actively participate in the conservation efforts happening around the world, so as to be responsible to our communities and our children.