Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

A number of people agree that the differences in beliefs and age are eliminated because of music. Since a common preference is shared, they will, in a way, become closer. In this essay, I will be discussing why I think it not only closes the gaps, but also bridges new relationships, regardless of the uncertainties. Personally, I think this form of art indeed breaks barriers and connects individuals. It is quite usual for musical arrangements to have common tones and rhythm. Some might not even listen to the words but will pay attention to its other details, like the genre, and even increasing tempo. For instance, when a person walking around the park, and is humming a certain tune, another local might hear it and hum along, thus making a new connection. Even though people sometimes cannot understand the actual lyrics of songs, they still appreciate the dynamics of it. Another point is that it connects people, despite of their location. It is a given fact that supporters would trade anything for their idols. For example, if a person admires a certain band, he or she will do whatever it takes to attend the concert, regardless of money that will be spent. Once in the event, this fan might even gain new acquaintances since they support a common band. In conclusion, differences are neglected when people share a great liking in music. The overall feel of it brings out the commonality of individuals, even though there is the presence of language barriers. I strongly agree that music brings people together from different cultures and generations.