People these days watch TV, films and other programmes alone rather than with other people. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages

In today's world, more and more people prefer watching films alone without a group of friends. This essay will discuss whether the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages. First of all, to begin with, the main disadvantage of this approach is the case that it is less emotional and so watchers are likely to receive fewer positive vibes. this is because of the fact that not only do other people make the watching of TV programmes more fun but also the communication is vital for human beings. Therefore, when spending time alone humans may feel depressed and stressed that, in turn, may lead to harmful effects on health. For instance, recent research has shown that 40% of those who prefer loneliness do not have enough energy and strength. Moreover, another possible drawback of this tendency is the case that watchers lose the opportunity to exchange with different opinions and ideas about the plot. This is due to the fact that they have only one point of view, namely their own point of view, while a discussion of a film with peers may give a chance to acquire new knowledge and facts. Hence, the conversations during the watching of TV programmes is crucial since it broadens the mindset of those participating in the discussion. For example, scientists claim that different points of view that we analyse increase our analytical skills and boost our IQ. Eventually, to conclude, in my opinion, the demerits of this development far outweigh its merits since, firstly, such a pastime does not give humans energy which can be gained during energy exchange between people and, secondly, it eliminates the opportunity to discuss various ideas about the same plot and build chains of analysis.