The obesity rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many developed countries. Discuss some possible reasons for this problems and suggest solutions.

In this modern era, due to technological advancement, children are more likely to suffer from some related health problems such as being overweight in many developed nations. I believe determining the causes of this issue could assist in finding effective solutions to overcome it. Globalization has been taking place so fast, therefore, the Internet has been ubiquitous that everyone has unlimited access to it, especially in developed countries. Moreover, such a tantalizing world provides entertainment for children that they prefer to devote their lives to such programs rather than playing football or hide-and-seek, which was so popular in the past decade. In addition, experiencing an overwhelming workload, parents find it difficult to arrange a schedule to play with their children or go on a picnic. As a result, physical activities have decreased tremendously which leads to serious problems such as obesity. To address this issue, parents should impose some regulations and raise their children’s awareness towards the issue. For instance, they can provide a timetable for their kids in order to manage their time. It is not only beneficial to learn time management but also helps them to become organized. Furthermore, walking to school or doing some exercise on a daily basis shifts them from a sedentary lifestyle into an active one. Nowadays, fast food consumption has been increasing dramatically which is one of the most important reasons for gaining weight, especially among youngsters. In other words, regarding today’s fast-paced life, most people are willing to eat fast snacks as it is time-saving and scrumptious such as baked goods, vending machine snacks and instant noodles which as a result cause overweight as well as severe diseases. Secondly, the rate of sugar in beverages has increased significantly which leads to the ever-rising body fats. To remedy the situation, parents should encourage their kids to develop some healthy habits as well as limit the consumption of junk food. For example, mothers should provide their families with healthy nutrition. Consequently, having a balanced diet which is rich in fruits and vegetables and low in fat and carbohydrates is highly beneficial for their mental and physical well-being. In conclusion, even though a sedentary lifestyle and eating fast food contribute to obesity among teenagers in many areas, parents can remedy this situation. In my opinion, monitoring their children’s activity and organic product consumption are steps in the right direction.