Even though globalization affects, the world economy in a positive manner, it has a lot of negative as well. Do you agree or disagree?

Despite having advent globalization leads to an increment in the economy. Our society become modernised, and it creates some negative results on the world such as decreasing cultural values and competition in every sector. I would like to take the middle ground in this essay. To shed some light on the positive outcome of global harmony, Firstly, the import-export system is modernised and simplified. By this, I mean that people in this present time sell their products in any corner of the world. Thus, no country has to face a lack of goods. As a result, local sellers get more sources to increase their income. Another reason would be the young generation has more opportunities for studying and making a career. For example, youngsters nowadays travel to foreign lands for their studies and they also start their business at any place in the world. Conversely, It also causes detrimental reactions on mankind. Local products are fading away from the market and humans like branded things due to global proliferation. Along with this, a person has to pay more in order to purchase foreign things. For Instance, in India local public made handmade Patola and Bandhani clothes but their citizens like to wear foreign and branded clothes. Therefore, they spend their money on international things instead of local products. Besides, people are well-known about other cultures so they try to imitate other people and lose their own locality. To conclude, worldwide development creates many positive benefits in society like, increasing facilities and modernization but we can not deny it creates some negative effects also. Ergo, I take a partial view in this essay.