In some countries owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might t this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Living in your own home instead of living in a rented property is highly appreciated in several countries in the world. Some cultures have given the priority to the requirement of house ownership while emphasizing the importance of financial assets. However, several demerits of owning a house can be identified. Both merits and demerits of owning a house and my viewpoint will be elaborated in the essay below. As far as the positive impacts of owning a house are concerned, it is more financially efficient when compared to living in a rented house. Although paying monthly rentals for rented homes seems to be more economically successful, it truly is not financially efficient in the long term. Despite the initial difficulties of investing in a new property in the middle of financial barriers, owning a home is a powerful investment on a long term basis. As a result, individuals are finally able to own property. Moreover, living in your own house allows you maximum freedom whereas in a rented house the tenant has to take permission from the landlord even for a tiny requirement. Furthermore, several negative impacts of owning a house can be identified. In modern society, individuals have to migrate due to the professional requirements in their careers. Therefore, renting a house appears to be a more convenient option rather building a new house. With regard to financial commitments, individuals have to sacrifice money that can be used for their career development opportunities. Moreover, spending money to invest in a property is a tough hurdle for a person who is paid a low salary. However, maintaining your own property costs a lot of money. As a result, individuals would suffer from a heavy financial burden. In conclusion, several cultural backgrounds highly recommend owning a house whereas the younger generation points out several demerits of living in an own house especially with regard to career developments. Therefore, the negative impacts of living in your own house outweigh the positive impacts.