Some people think that social networking sites have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently, considering the trend of sitting in front of social networking sites has reached its peak, it is absolutely useless to try to keep society completely away from the dangers of those sites. Due to the evolving number of social platforms, including web pages and applications globally, the only way to diminish the negative effects is to share useful content and promote social responsibility as much as possible. My arguments regarding the negative effect will be elucidated in the following paragraphs. The first reason for the negative impact is the lack of control over the age limit. Everyone can create an account on any social networking site and immediately start chatting. Unfortunately, because increasing wealth is the main priority of most social site developers, generally they even do not require age information while creating the profile. Or they do offer this as a privilege option for an extra charge, which most parents avoid paying for to control their child's social activities. The next but not the last point is that more of a virtual world leads to a lower level of endurance for the world's sharp realities. Teenagers' expectations collapse when faced with reality. Regarding being related to personal or professional expectations, this moral collapse can leave deep psychological signs that lead to future incurable health conditions. On the other hand, the right use of social networking sites allows users to communicate globally and share knowledge. Recently, the most well-known universities in the world, like Stanford, Harvard, and MIT, have made their education resources, available to users from all over the world. In conclusion, while the drawbacks outweigh the positive sides of using social networking sites, with strict control, networking can also be profitable sometimes. The main point is to find the right resources.