In the past, when students did a university degree, they trended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development and give your opinion?

In the last few decades, students travel to other countries for higher studies which were extremely tough in the past. This phenomenon has its own pros and cons and I will shed light on them in the next few paragraphs. But I contend that the positives of this change are far more than the negatives. To begin with, there are a few drawbacks to going abroad for post-graduation studies. Many scholars prefer to stay in those countries after finishing their degrees. For instance, doctors from developing states come to the first world and they don't go back to their home countries due to lucrative salaries and lifestyles in the rich nations. Resultant, the sufferings of the poor nations furthermore increase due to this brain drain. Moreover, it also impacts the economy of the poverty-stricken lands, as their residents need to pay heavy fees to foreign institutes in order to get a quality education. On the contrary, there are enormous benefits of seeking knowledge in foreign universities. First and foremost, when the learners of diverse ethnic backgrounds study in the same classrooms, this brings harmony among polarized nations. For example in a cosmopolitan university, students are able to understand each other which can help to minimize discrimination amongst communities. Secondly, this strategy is equally useful for the progression of specific fields such as the scholars from various areas exchange their experiences and knowledge with their classmates which would help to study racial and cultural effects on that subject. In conclusion, I believe that even though students settlement issues are very common in study abroad, this progression provides them opportunities for learning from state-of-the-art institutes in the world.