Many students find it difficult to pay attention at school. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to solve this problem?

It is widely noted that a lot of pupils are not attentive in classes. Even though there are different reasons for this, it can be sorted out by the teachers. To start with, in today's world, there is a minimum of 25 to 30 different kinds of pupils in a class. With such a strength, it may be difficult to be attentive. Moreover, it is the responsibility of a teacher to keep maintain the decorum of a classroom by understanding their way of thinking. If they do not teach in a simple and comprehensive manner, it becomes easy for the pupils to lose focus. However, in such classes, those who learn by heart are the only ones who benefit from this kind of teaching. For instance, if a lecturer just reads from the textbook without an explanation, many children may not be interested in the topic. On the other hand, if teachers explain their portions in a rather interesting manner with diagrams and short stories, they can hold everyone's attention properly. Nevertheless, all students can gain knowledge. Secondly, it may also be necessary to separate the pupil from their groups so that everybody can mingle with each other and be with their groups during the break. For example, a survey conducted by the World Education Trust confirms that children from a different group can help their friends in their studies. To conclude, students although in large numbers, may be able to help each other’s if placed in a separate set, provided that the teachers oversee their work and maintain a great attitude towards the class.