Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

The use of computers has increased dramatically over years. While some pupils believe that the increasing trend of computers in academic fields has several adverse effects; however, others argue that it is a positive development. This essay will include both views, and my personal opinion with a logical conclusion. On the one hand, there are a plethora of benefits of using computers for schooling. Firstly, the invention of the computer is considered as the best technological advancement in recent years. It helps the students to gather information through the help of tools like Google and Safari. Secondly, it has also changed the way of learning magnificently. To elucidate, a learner can attend his/her classes online sitting at home. To sum up, the advantages of computers in the educational field are uncountable. Conversely, there are some negligible disadvantages too. Primarily, overuse of these gadgets causes numerous health issues. In other words, children who work on laptops for a long period have obesity and eyesight problems. Moreover, this can also lead to a number of mental diseases. For example, youngsters who play violent games online become very impulsive and aggressive. Although these problems can be tackled easily by parents and guardians. From my perspective, computers are undoubtedly beneficial for educational purposes, but they are useful for several other activities too. Many young pupils use them for their research works, projects and for learning several practical things as well. Furthermore, they have proved their importance in recent times. To elaborate, during the Covid-19 crisis, children all around the globe have used these gadgets to attend their classes. To conclude, it seems to me that the merits of computers in schooling outweigh its demerits significantly, and the disadvantages can be overcome easily by good parenting and monitoring.