Some people think that reading is always a good habit , others feel it depends on which books a person is reading . Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Reading is always a positive habit for some individuals, while others believe that it depends on the types of books they read. There are some advantages of reading such as gaining new knowledge, increasing individual ability, and stress reduction. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my own opinion. On the one hand, reading as a positive habit will improve people's memory, analytical thinking skills, focus and concentration. People usually learn and look for new information from books. For instance, people read papers and journals to resolve their problems in the office. Hence, from these books, people's value will increase and have a better understanding. On the other hand, there are a lot of types of books in the world, such as fantasy, romance, comics, fiction, and others. Every type includes different content such as misinformation, morally uplifting and many more. For example, children read books that contain adult language which is not suitable for their ages. It will educate children to do activities for adults. Personally, I believe that reading is an inherently good habit, but the quality and content of what is read are crucial to its benefits. Therefore, it is important for individuals to choose the type of books that have suitable contains for them. In conclusion, reading is beneficial for mental stimulation, gaining knowledge and analytical thinking skills, but there is also misinformation if the contents of the books are not suitable for ages. Consequently, people should choose and pick the best topics for people to read and also filter the ideas.