Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favor of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Humankind is struggling for its existence, and trying to save itself with new medicines inventions and conducting research on animals. While a few people in society think that it should be stopped as it harms them, others believe it is a part and parcel of human life to save people because of its multifarious benefits. In this essay, I will discuss both views and provide supporting examples to prove the latter statement takes precedence over the former. The supporters of the animal kingdom think that harming other creatures for medical inventions should not be encouraged as they are also part of nature to balance the environment. They also feel that many animals are killed in the process of creating new formula. It was announced in public, for example, that approximately hundreds of monkeys and rats are used for trials to test the recent Covaxin medicine to make sure it works in a similar way on persons, as both of them have similar anotomy to humans. This process may lead to the extinction of animals in the future, if no other methods of experimentation are introduced, moreover, it leads to an in equilibrium of nature without animals. On the contrary, others, including me, think that using similar anatomy animals for testing purposes is an agreeable and acceptable method to save humankind. Our history says, that human being is transformed from monkeys and have a very similar biological DNA structure, which helps scientists to create the medicine faster. As a matter of fact, approximately 1 crore people have died because of the Corona pandemic. If no experiments are conducted initially on rats and later on monkeys, for instance, the invention of Covaxin would have not been possible to save communities. using less harmful tests on animals, on a broader perspective, to save people is acceptable. In conclusion, nowadays, new medical inventions to test the other products by using animals is increasingly adopted by scientists. A few people think this is not an acceptable method as it not only harms them but also leads to their extinction, however, the others think it is necessary to save mankind. I honestly opine that, It's absolutely important to use animals to conduct experiments to save larger communities, but with less harmful methods.