Logging of the rain forests is a serious problem and it may lead to the extinction of animal life and human life. Do you agree or disagree?

Given the huge decline in the number of rain forests, It has become a matter of concern. Many experts debate that whether it would affect the fauna of the world or not. Personally, I am in strong agreement with the former notion and the following expository paragraphs will expatiate my opinion with lucid examples. To begin with, it is apparent that the land of forests is decreasing day by day due to the growing need of human beings. For ages, forests have been the home for the wild life which is indispensable for them to grow and flourish. Nevertheless, It has been a prodigious source of food and other requirements such as small caves for the wild mammals. As an instance, many wild and callous animals find their shelter in the dense forest and as this is receding these days, they tend to enter the town and haunt the people for their food. Eventually, this is affecting both the humans and the animals. Such cases are ever-present and are treacherous. Secondly, the rain forest helps in maintaining the equilibrium of the nature. They provide natural resources to the people and also maintain air and natural habitats thereby, nurturing the wide section of the living beings. Hence, it becomes imperative to preserve these for the basic needs of the people as everybody is dependent on them for medicines, timber, and also for the health of respiratory system. It can be exemplified by the fact that 60% of the people in the urban areas are dealing with health issue nowadays because of poor air quality. Therefore, forests are an inextricable part of this world and require utmost attention for the people to survive. To sum up, from the above arguments, I firmly believe that the forests reserves should remain intact as these helps maintaining the eco-system. Despite the huge requirement of the individuals for agricultural land, government should regulate the logging of these and formulate the strict norms to conserve the rain forest.