Many people believe that a person’s culture is defined by their country of origin, while others believe that it has only minor influence. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Our culture can be influenced by a variety of factors. A plethora of people think each individual’s homeland play an essential role in developing their traditional values and behaviour, on the contrary, it is considered by many that, the birth country has minimal impact on this. In my opinion, I believe that home country and surroundings have a vital impact in defining individual’s culture. It is commonly believed that cultural values start to develop based on the society and environment they live in, and the friends, relatives and teachers around us play a critical role in it. Observing power of humans are exceptional, for instance, a newborn start analyzing and add the same to memory, how people react or approach a case, and the same will be applied in his turn. Additionally, during the early school days, students were taught about the importance of moral values based on curriculum and it varies from country to country. Based on these facts, many believe that country of origin plays a crucial role in defining individual’s culture. On the other side, it is argued by many that, the nation of origins role in people's culture is negligible. As per their point of view, humans’ adaptability is supremely high, because of this everyone’s cultural values may change based on the situation. To illustrate, students who moved overseas for higher education quickly adopt the values of the foreign country or people forced themselves to change based on the organization they work for. Based on these points many thought that cultural values can be changed based on the situation and requirement. In conclusion, different peoples have different opinions about the birth countries involvement in building individual’s cultural values. In my point of view, the native place has a vital role in defining everyone’s culture.