Most societies have their homeless people. Some people think that the best way to help them is to give them money. To what extent do you agree?

It is important to consider how to help the homeless people who are living on the streets. Some people believe that the best way to tackle this problem is to give them cash. I disagree with this view. In my opinion, giving financial support to the homeless people would make the situation only worse as it has the chance to make them more dependent on people ’s generosity. To begin with, giving money to homeless people will do more harm than any good. This may lead to being lazy to work to earn money for themselves. Moreover, it actually acts as an excuse for them to work through hardship and they would consider this as an easy opportunity so that, They would likely stay homeless forever rather than utilize this money for their enhancement. For instance, There are many people living on the streets who are capable of doing manual work but instead of achieving money by working hard, they only want to enjoy the benefits. To illustrate, If the authority agreed to finance them, then the individuals who are already fighting to make their ends meet, will be discouraged to be independent. Therefore, donating money would have a negative influence on them. Furthermore, It may be a better way to aid the homeless by putting them in a community shelter for a limited period and also get them involved in some work. To improve their employability, the government should give them vocational training. The reason for this is that they would be able to gain experience by doing this, which would not only enable them to apply for a job but also give them a chance to buy a house with their hard-earned money. To conclude, instead of giving financial benefits to homeless people, the government should provide them with training that will help them to find a job and earn money. And when they have money they can buy a home on their own.