Physical appearance may play an important role in many spheres of life: in the person’s success in school, in relationships with people, in the choice of a career path. Say whether you agree or disagree with it, and if you see it as a positive or negative factor.

Some said appearance plays a significant role in many aspects of life, for instead, social, mental or even academic sides, to name just a few. I accord with this statement as people tend to judge a book by its cover and whether it is a positive factor or not, depends on how beautiful you are. Apparently, people with good-looking have more opportunities in the workplace. Imagining you are the human resources manager in a company and considering two candidates with similar backgrounds in terms of work experiences and qualifications. Whom would you pick for the opening position? Definitely the one has better advantage on his/her look as this helps to boost the company's image, especially when the position is consumer-oriented. Moreover, visual matters to human beings. We tend to treat people who look pretty nicer, and this explains why beautiful girls are more popular at school. Nonetheless, physical appearance can't entirely be a positive factor in the sense that we have different definitions of beauty. If you are viewed as beautiful by someone else, you certainly have advantages over that. Yet, our views differ when it comes to beauty. One may reckon a girl looks gorgeous while others are not, even worse, others may think she looks ugly. In this case, physical appearance may contribute adverse impacts to the girl and hence not a positive factor. In conclusion, appearance matters and it affects many perspectives of our lives and it can be regarded as an advantage only if you are beautiful enough. If not, it may work the other way around. Given the importance it has, we should try our best to look decent at all times.