Rich countries should not employ skilled labour from poor countries, as poor countries need the worker more. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays migration is very common, every day thousands of people cross borders in order to find a better quality of life. In addition, developed nations usually hire people from poorer ones, causing problems in those states who are in need of skilful employees. Consequently, there is a heated debate about whether this should happen or not. Firstly, without a doubt, this situation is an issue for the worker's original country, because indigent states are deprived of their best minds, so they will never be able to grow properly. For example, recently in Italy due to the lack of doctors, hospitals are hiring physicians from all over the world such as Cuba or Mexico. Therefore, these nations even though are investing money to make their inhabitants study, doctors are still missing! If only Italy had decided to put more money into medical schools rather than paying people from abroad, maybe both nations would have a good public sanitary system. Secondly, not only highly educated workers are involved but also manual ones. For instance, farmers are often needed in rich countries, since there are no inhabitants in those states who want to do that. Moreover, in most cases, these employees are paid less than they should be, only because they are from abroad. As a result, big companies are getting richer at the expense of common people. In conclusion, I believe that this problem should be faced as soon as possible, in order to prevent the collapse of the world's economic system. Hence, I believe that richer nations should try to invest more in forming their citizens, instead of getting skilled labour from somewhere else. In addition, they could also help countries in need, rather than employ their best workers.