Online shopping will take over physical stores. Do you agree or disagree?

The E-commerce market is growing at a rapid rate these days. With this innovation, some feel online shopping might take over physical stores. In my opinion online shopping is more comfortable and someday it might take over the physical stores. Firstly, online shopping provides a huge platform where they can sell a vast number of brands. For example, if a customer wants to buy Nike brand shoes, he should specifically visit that particular store. He cannot get those shoes in any other store. Whereas when it comes to online shopping, he can always choose a common platform like Myntra where he can get the required products by sitting at home. This kind of flexibility comes with online shopping. We can get any brand items on our doorstep with a single click. Secondly, these days all popular brands have established their own website for e-commerce. This has increased the popularity of online shopping websites. The rising popularity might affect small stores. But there have been initiatives taken by large companies to publish the goods of these small stores. For instance, Myntra has recently launched a program where local sellers can create portfolios on their websites and sell goods. Furthermore, these initiatives create a global market for the local sellers. This is a very innovative opportunity for the local stores to sell their brands on a global market. To conclude, Online shopping is more convenient and people tend to follow these websites more when compared to local stores. So the local stores need to find other ways to market their goods in order to sustain in this world.