Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

A given group of individuals argue that litters from homestead are not being reused.The most and the best way to encourage reuse is through the intervention by the government making laws and regulations.I completely incline with the statement that wastes are not being reused due to lack of knowledge and the goverment should be involved. To begin with,Insufficient knowledge on impacts of waste from the citizens has led to them not being serious about how to handle to waste and reuse them appropriately in their day to day activities. In addition their no common areas that waste are seggregated aggregated before being disposed thus allowing the normal trend of careless waste dumping as the say goes go to Rome and do as Romans. Moreover,companies producing products are not responsible for their disposal this has escaleted the presence of unnecessary wastes all over. For instance,electronic waste which are neither disposed off appropriately nor collected back by the resposible companies for reuse to make different products. Thus,information is power if people would know the value of reusing the products the wastage level would be reduced. Secondly,The government should take the responsibility of enforcing the laws and regulation that promote the safe and clean environment, that is, introduction of polluter pay principle which will detter many individuals from polluting the environment. For example,exercising sanction to those who are not able to recycle the waste. Therefore,law enforcement by the government will promote the level of recycling. In summary, provision of essential education to the population on reusing waste material will be relevant in proper management of waste products; Moreover, government involvement in exercising the law will enable proper use of waste products.