An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages

Nowadays, masses are heavily depending on the internet and due to hectic lifestyle they do not have time for offline shopping and, as a result, enormous folks purchase products from online sites which they need. In this essay, I explain both the merits and demerits of this phenomenon in further paragraphs. On the one hand, communities are going through restless life, thus they always try to save some times and due to advancement in technology its make people life more facilitate, they can buy things any time anywhere. In online shopping, they can also compare rates with other vendors, which can save money for them. Moreover, online purchasing is more convenient and they also provide door to door delivery, therefore the crowd can enjoy their leisure time at home and things delivered at home without any physical activity. On top of that, online sites also give discounts on special occasions or festivals. To illustrate, branded companies such as Puma, Adidas, Zara in India, every Diwali they announce a sale of 30-40% off in any product. As a result, the public can buy branded material at a cheaper rate. On the other hand, there is also some downside which we can not neglect. Firstly, people sometimes buy unusual items, which they really do not have a need in life to follow a trend, thus it enhances their financial burden. Secondly, due to heavy use of internet offline shops and retailer did not get enough business; hence they fight with economical burden because online shop gives significant discounts on products which they could not provide it. Lastly, sometimes in online shopping, people did not get original items that they see in photos so the chance of online fraud increased nowadays. For instance, the online site Meesho always provides items at a cheaper rate compared to other sites, which influences the masses to buy those things, is actually the items are always of poor quality which people can use only for 1 or 2 months, thus its waste of money for societies. To conclude, the trend of online shopping increase day by day and this trend have both advantages and disadvantages. People can save their time and also some offer to save their money but sometimes online fraud also occurs and financial burden or retailers have to close theirs due to online selling.