Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e. g. at home, when travelling, etc.). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern era, It is becoming increasingly widespread to see advanced technology enabling some people to work from anywhere without going to the workplace. Hence, it has been an undeniable phenomenon that information technology plays an vital role in people ’s lives as it helps them to work on various places. From my perspective, I will look deeply from both sides which are advantages and disadvantages. First of all, one of the biggest benefits for working remotely is flexibility. This means that, employees can easily deal with jobs at residence, cafe or when vacation. Furthermore, people who work remotely can save more time due to they can work at own place. To illustrate, lots of people living far from workplace, they can save time and cut off transportations cost without go to place of work. Additionally, If everyone works online, it can contribute to a reduction in traffic congestion during peak hours. Moreover, It may have a significant impact on reducing air pollution. On the other hand, we cannot deny that there are some drawbacks. Firstly, employees working remotely, such as from home, cafes, or while traveling, often find it difficult to concentrate. This means that, they may be easily distracted by household chores, family members, or the surrounding environment. For instance, people who have married and work at home often get disturbed by their children or family. As a result, this can lead to decreased productivity. All in all, whereas we can witness some drawback for community working from outside office such as getting disturbing. In contrast, the advantages of working remotely are convenience. Work -life balance is incredibly crucial, and remote work offers the best opportunity to achieve it.