Art and music are considered some of the fundamental elements of all societies. Do you think art and music still have a place in today's modern world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music at school?

With the advancement of technologies, children tend to spend more time with devices. Some people think children should do more learnings in arts and music subjects at school. I strongly believe this is a good idea and will elucidate the reasons why they should be encouraged to follow it. First of all, music plays an indispensable role in improving the mental conditions of people. Due to the present education system, it is incontrovertible that children spend more time on studies compared to the past, so that this has caused mental related problems for some teens. It has proven that music helps them to concentrate on their studies and reduce stress so that it alleviates these mental health problems. For instance, when a child studies consecutively for few hours at school, he.she may lose concentration, However; studies on music would help him/her mind to be calm and bring back the focus. Because of these reasons, I believe music is important for kids' development. Furthermore, sculptures and drawings have valuable educational benefits for students. For example, though the famous Mona-lisa masterpiece was painted in hundred years ago, still researchers are conducting their researches to study it. It proves that these arts have hidden lessons that are important for children to study and do further researches. This learning gives them the ability to improve their imagination which leads to an increase in their thinking capacity. In summary, arts and music has played an important role in the past generation as well and present generation. I strongly agree that schools should facilitate children to spend more time studying these subjects as it has proven benefits for them.