Some people think that it is more important to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illnesses, rather than funding the treatment for people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether to invest in transforming people more healthy and active, instead of spending money to treat those who are already ill. I somewhat agree with this opinion because having a better diet and practising sports would prevent illness, but it is necessary keeping help those who struggle to eat better. The main reason why I support the notion that the government should invest in a healthy lifestyle is that keeping people fit would decrease their chance of getting a disease. Although the importance of workout and practice sports is to have a strong body, it is so equally important to eat healthy food and mainly to avoid junky food. To illustrate, I lost about eight pounds in four months by adequating my diet and running ten miles per day, whereas two years ago I had gained five pounds because of bad alimentation and few hours of sleep. On the other hand, I support the notion that it is necessary to maintain investments in those who are sick, this is due to the fact that many individuals need firstly to stay well from their illness and then start to pursue a better way of living. To clarify, an obese person could receive treatment from health’s professionals while starting to adopt exercises align with a strict diet. In conclusion, I somewhat agree with the importance of investing public money in persuading a healthy way of living because this could bring excellent results in few years of execution, but somewhat agree too that it is important to fund treatment for those who have this necessity because they need to have the qualified assistance to stay alive. Given this situation, it seems that the government should start to invest a small percentage of the budget in improving peoples’ habits and having goods results, they should continue to increase the total amount of investments.