International travel is becoming cheaper, and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourists. Do the advantages of increased tourism outweigh disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, people are ardent about travelling. Many experts debate whether tourism has more associated advantages or whether the disadvantages are more dominant. Personally, I am in strong agreement with the former statement and the following expository paragraphs will expatiate my opinion with lucid examples. Firstly, one of the crucial advantages of tourism is the elevation in the economy of a country. The countries which have more tourists around the year tend to earn a profuse amount of money. Many of the retailers, hotel owners and small vendors get the benefit from the expenditure of explorers and hence, their status is improved substantially. As an instance, hotels that have myriad tourists staying in their rooms are able to expand their business prodigiously every year. Therefore, the growth of any business will ultimately lead to the growth in the economy of that country. Secondly, the government is also able to expand their treasure by inviting more people across the world. To elucidate, they levy heavy taxes on their travel and also the fees to visit any of the historical places is 2 to 3 times more for foreigners. In turn, the host government make a lot of profit out of it and utilizes the same amount for the development of their country. To illustrate, many small countries such as Maldives, Indonesia are gigantically dependent on tourism and burgeon due to a profuse amount of explorers visiting each year. Such cases are ever-present. To summarize, despite the fact that the government should formulate guidelines for foreigners, tourism is indispensable for any country of the world and should be promoted sagaciously.