Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem

In this era of modernization, the number of working people has increased tremendously. One of the main problems working people face today is lack of physical exercise and this results in severe health issues. This essay will discuss possible causes of this problem and suggest few solutions for the same. Firstly, the main reason why working people get little or no exercise is because of lack of time. These days the work environments have become so demanding that employees do not have any personal time to groom themselves. For example, an IT sector job normally requires a person to work from 10 to 7, but due to several deadlines, the employee is forced to work for extended hours leaving no time to do his personal chores. Even though people are getting little time in their tight schedules, they tend to spend this time resting or spending time with family. There is no room for keeping themselves fit. Secondly, although we are always busy with our tasks, we need to spend at least some time on our physical fitness. We have to make sure that we take out at least half an hour of our routine daily to do exercises. For instance, we can try yoga daily in the morning as yoga is treated as one of the best techniques for staying healthy. Furthermore, we can try walking to our work instead of using any modes of transport. This helps in improving heart rate and in turn being healthy. In conclusion, even though we have busy schedules, we need to always take some time to keep ourselves fit. Failing this, we might be subjected to severe health issues. So we should make it a routine in our daily lives to have some physical exercise.