The growing number of overweight people is putting strain on health care system in an effort to deal with health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the schools curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The increase of people with obesity is putting pressure on the health care system in an effort to deal with health issues involved. Some communities argue that the best method to solve this problem is to introduce more physical lessons in the schools' curriculum. I would agree with this idea, however, I believe there is a more convenient and effective way to reach the objective. Firstly, to combat the rising number of overweight people, more physical education lessons in class could be considered. Conducting this activity is such a proper way to deal with the concern. By doing so, students would be more aware of their health and lifestyle and hopefully, they will do more exercise regularly in their daily lives. Therefore, through this initiative, the number of overweight people will decrease gradually. On the other hand, tackling the overweight issues could not be simplified by giving more education lessons, it is a complicated issue. The root cause of being overweight is people have less activity than they should. Therefore, encouraging people to do enough activities is a key factor to prevent people from obesity. In my opinion, the government could take action by making policies that make people have more activities. Some of them are building more sports facilities and wide pedestrians, therefore people will feel more comfortable and get ease to do more exercise. In conclusion, providing more physical education lessons is profound and crucial for students' healthcare, nevertheless government's incredible policies toward a healthy lifestyle have a massive impact on keeping under control the number of overweight. To avoid obesity, people have to do more activities, then facilitating them wisely will effectively encourage them to exercise regularly. I believe this approach has more favourable results compared to giving more lessons in school.