Many believe that living in a city offers greater benefits compared to life in the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often thought that it is more advantageous to live in urban places than in the outskirts. In this essay, I would be stating the reasons why it is more beneficial to reside in commercial than rural areas before giving the conclusion. A city offers a lot of opportunities not only for the young but also for the adults. It boasts of its prestigious institutions as well as competitive job offers. A good example is that in the Philippines, the four world accredited universities namely, University of the Philippines, Ateneo de Manila University, De La Salle University, and the University of Sto. Tomas, are all located in well-known locations. Consequently, the graduates can opt to work there since the salary rates are higher compared to those employed in rural areas. Furthermore, there are more facilities present. There will always be shopping malls, restaurants, amusements centres, parks, libraries, and good transportation systems around. For instance, you would immediately find a commercial establishment within your hometown – be it a supermarket or a small retail store. In addition, there are various options for commuting like cabs, jeepneys, motors, buses, and even tricycles, even if there is a higher rate of air pollution compared with suburban areas. In conclusion, people commonly believed that residing in metropolitan cities gives more advantages since there these locations are progressive. Also, it provides more amenities for individuals that outweigh the minimal hindrances. In my opinion, I strongly agree that cities offer a better way of living because opportunities are always present.