Do you think it is better for students to work before their university study? Why? Use reasons and specific examples to support your choice.

Critics said that students shouldn't work before enrolling in university as they will have plenty of time to do so sooner or later. I am strongly against this affirmation for two reasons, firstly taking a gap year provides youngsterswith youngster with a more thorough career-plan beforehand, and, secondly it can propose an alternative plan for those who perform not so well at school. To embark on, teenagers can make a better career plan following the internship. Realizing how cruel the workplace is only after they graduate, students have no clues on how to prepare themselves at school in an attempt to fit in the commercial world. For instance, they don't know how to excel the knowledge they learnt from school to the society. Additionally, discovering the differences between reality and the classroom, it can serve as a driving force for striving for a better grade at school and thus offer a better job in future. Apart from that, this can provide an exit plan for those who hate study. Not everyone likes learning, some may be just not suitable for it innately. Through the experiences of working, students with no interest in school can leave school earlier and stop wasting their time. Instead of doing something they may feel suffering and with no promising outcomes, they could explore more possibilities by trying something totally new. A typical case in point, Bill Gates, the founder of apple didn't finish university and still made a fortune afterwards through countless trials in the work setting. To conclude, by citing two reasons, as more proper career plans and more possibilities, I strongly encourage students to work before the commencement of college. I believe a gap year internship would definitely bring more good than harm to our students.