Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It's true that many advertisements portray products far more superior in quality than they actually are. In my opinion, I agree with the following statement as these kinds of commercials spread a false narrative about a particular commodity. Firstly, businessmen advertise their commodities, so that consumers will be aware of them. As time goes by, consumers might get less interested in buying the same commodity and end up buying another product. As a result, innovators are giving equal importance to advertising their commodities in a more creative and glamorous way, so that buyers can still develop an interest in buying those same goods in which they were not interested a while ago. On the other hand, most of these commodities that were advertised proved to be good only in commercials and were not as effective as they were shown. This creates a lot of distrust among buyers who end up being unsatisfied with the product. For example, there are numerous cosmetic companies that portray a dusky-looking girl instantly transforming into a glamorous version of herself within a few weeks of using their cream. However, this won't work in reality and as a result, they might stop buying those goods again despite how appealing those ads are. Moreover, with the rise in competition, innovators might end up spending more money on their ads to make it more appealing for the customers to purchase their goods. This might prove to be successful for a period of time, nevertheless won't be effective in the long run and might become a burden for the companies to bear the expenses. In conclusion, I agree that advertisements portray a product way more superior in quality than it actually is.