In many countries today, crime novels and TV Crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you thing these books and TV Shows are popular ? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV Crime dramas ?

Nowadays, the public wants to consume content and information that is original, closer to reality rather than being stuck to something that is fictitious and imagery. Hence, we are seeing the increasing popularity of crime novels and TV shows among folks across nations since the start of the decade. On the one hand, technological disposition has increased while on the other hand hunger of people for content that is unadulterated has increased tremendously which are the primary factor contributing to rising viewership and readership for these criminal genres. Firstly, I'll elaborate on the growing advancement of technology which has led to the consumption of books and shows from just a click of a button while sitting in any part of the world and at any time. For example, as per the Washington Post,survey more than 60% of viewers are now reading content online than purchasing physical copies. Whereas TRP viewing shares through mobile devices and tablets has increased to 42% from 8% in the last 4 years which is indeed thanks to 4G enabled devices and connect. In my opinion, increasing viewership for such kinds of dramas is a good sign but comes with a lot of caution because it can create an element of a nuisance too. Even though, such stories help in creating awareness in society, brings together people to fight injustice and crime while demanding justice but it also has a minor drawback like giving ideas for mentally disturbed person on ways to commit suicide. Hence, I feel such kind of starking reality fiction comes with a certain clause of responsibility and control. To conclude, these novels and episodes have a different story to tell their consumers every day; from across the, globe they are attracting more attention and interest compared to others which have more or less the same repetitive things to say.