Many people believe that social networking sites have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Many social networking platforms are getting popular day by day. However, it is commonly argued that they are negatively impacting our society and citizens. I completely agree with this statement and think that these online communication sites are a major source of distraction for people and also, influencing their health badly. First of all, Facebook, Twitter and Instagram are responsible for the lack of proper focus and concentration among people especially youngsters and teenagers. That means, they often feel lost and spend more time connecting with people and posting their pictures to keep their friends and family updated. As a result of this addiction towards these media platforms, they struggle to bring back their attention to the subject matter. For instance, people who are not active on these social networking sites are known to achieve better results in any professional study than others who continuously spend their precious time on these online communication sites. Secondly, addiction to Facebook, Twitter and other online platforms is impacting our health badly. It can be commonly seen that people who spend more time online rather than in the real world tend to suffer more physically and mentally. This can cause problems like increase hypertension, anxiety, depression, and poor physical fitness. For example, it can be observed in children parks and schools, parents are continuously busy taking pictures and post pictures on Facebook rather than involving with them. Consequently, this not only results in friction between their children but they also suffer many emotional and physical problems. To conclude, there are enough reasons to support that online networking platforms have more drawbacks than benefits.