Today more and more young children have electronic gadgets such as computers and mobile phone. Some people say that this is a positive development in children’s education, others argue that the use of technology among young children do more harm than good. Write an essay to discuss the effects of technology on the education of young children. Include reasons and any relevant examples to support your answer.

In recent years, many adults have provided electronic gadgets for their children's learning. This tendency would lead to some people's support as it is more valuable, while others oppose using electronic devices to increase awareness of eye development. This essay will expound on the positive and negative effects of using gadgets ' performance and apply my relevant examples. First of all, one of the positive effects is to supply a wide range of musical songs for listening and education. For instance, many parents would prefer using tablets to play different kinds of songs in their cars when they go outside because technological products can play an important role in parents singing with their kids whenever they are reasonable to use them. In addition, the other reason is that my city's social science experts suggest that gadgets can attract toddlers and pre-schoolers to listen to music day-to-day, it can foster their linguistic development while they have a listening routine. Nevertheless, although parents should provide a variety of gadgets for pre-schoolers to listen to, another negative effect is to be harmful to their eye development. To illustrate, in Hong Kong, some doctors claimed that many younger adults or older generation have promoted their electronic products for the early-age generation for long screen time, this has led to many children wearing a pair of glasses for decades. For this reason, the wrong way of using electronic products is to be harmful to eye development among young children. In conclusion, based on the statement above, using gadgets has a positive effect on fostering kids' linguistic development. However, the negative effect is harmful to the eye development among young children.