Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, people depend on various sources to keep themselves update with current affairs. Many rely on social media news to familiarize themselves with world issues. However, l agreed with the argument that print media has an imperative position in delivering global as well as local news. To begin with, there are several reasons why the newspaper industry still holds the highest position in delivering the hottest news with in-depth details among the readers. Firstly, newspaper companies always try to update the public with the most realistic and reliable news topics without losing the original feelings. In other words, the reporters often include pictures along with the feature to get a clear and accurate picture for the citizens. For instance, if reporting a sensational murder case, it is always accompanied by evident based pictures. Secondly, most newspapers provide consumers with educational benefits. This is how every print media offers a vast variety of elements that helps the buyers especially the students to enhance their communication as well as cognitive skills. Reading news with a cup of tea in the morning not only enrich their vocabulary but also judgement power. Thus printing industry will act as a learning booster for the knowledge hunters and this will not possible with the internet. Furthermore, newspapers help in choosing the desired career for potential graduates. A plethora of young people is usually in a state of dilemma while deciding on a career option. Renowned newspapers keep a separate column on different job updates with the current trends that serve greater assistance for the adolescents in finding the relevant career path. In conclusion, while the number of internet news readers is on the rise, l believe that the printing news industry will continue to hold its significant position in this highly competitive world.