Some people think that activities during the free time should be planned while others disagree. Discuss both sides and include examples and relevant data from your own experience.

There is no denying the fact that activities are a critical thing to our mental health and well-being. While it is a commonly held belief to carry out an activity, we should plan it well, there is also an argument that opposes it. this essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, planning what to do in our leisure time is of paramount importance to manage our daily routine. In other words, when you have a clear plan and an idea about a specific activity it can save both time and effort. In addition, choosing what kind of activity could save you from impulsive decisions. For example, if we decide to go on an adventure and we do not plan it well or not considering the potential risks, it could create some damage to our health. On the other hand, planning could be the thief of joy. It is also possible to say that, managing our daily routine is vital, however, if we plan everything like simple activities such as walking in the park or eating in a restaurant; can ruin our moments. Moreover, going out without planning an activity would create lifelong memories. For instance, a recent article published in Scientific American revealed that having an activity without planning it all of sudden with your friends or family, will help to reduce some stress and create a memorable moment. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend strongly to believe that managing our time is important, but also having things without thinking of it is an enjoyable experience.