In many western countries there are an increasing number of couples choosing to have no children. What are the advantages and disadvantages to couples having no children?

It is true that there has been a rise in the number of married couples who do not want to bring children into the world. The main pro of trend is it allows them to live a carefree life; however, it has adverse effects on their future. In this essay, I will discuss the merits and demerits of having no kid; but as per my, opinion the decision is inappropriate. There is a significant increase in western countries to have no children after marriage. There are many reasons for it, first and foremost, there are fewer responsibilities for a couple. Moreover, they can enjoy their lives without impacting their finances, as raising a child requires extra expenditure, as well as, their current lifestyle habits will have no impact and they can spend their entire lives fulfilling their own dreams and aspirations. For instance, raising an infant demands a lot of time, care and energy. Thus, such reasons made couples not have babies. Nevertheless, one potential drawback for the couple is that they do not have an heir to continue their family legacy. Furthermore, their name will die after the family has no kid; also the property which they built after their lifetime hard work will be surrendered to the government. China is the current example of it, the authorities hold the assets without an heir and treat them as a charity. On the other hand, there is no one to take care of them, in case of emergencies arise during old age. For all such reasons, having no child is not supported. To conclude, although the decision to have no children after marriage is beneficial for people who do not want to be burdened with the responsibilities associated with parenthood, on the contrary, childless couples are more likely to experience loneliness and the lack of a good support system in their late lives.