Most artists earn low salaries and should therefore receive funds from government in order for them to continue with their work. To what extent do you agree?

Artists are a valuable component of our society.They help to keep our culture and history alive.Some people are of the opinion that they should receive monetary support from the government, so that they can do their work properly.In my opinion, the government should help them by giving proper funds.The following paragraphs will discuss both views and justify my opinion. Our society will be incomplete without artists and their artwork. Hence, providing artists with proper funds can greatly help the economy of a country.Due to this, more and more people will choose art as their profession. If a country has good artists, then the nation can hold a lot of art exhibitions, which could help to attract several tourists, thus boosting the tourism industry. For example, recently my hometown held an art exhibition, which contained paintings and sculptures of local as well as renowned art professionals.It attracted a lot of tourists from all over the country and helped the city to earn a huge amount of money. On the other hand, there are a lot of issues that our society has to face today. For instance, in India, several people die of hunger every day. Hence, India just can't afford to spend money on funding the artists. Instead of providing huge funds to artists, this money should instead be used to resolve such issues.Even today, there are several people who do not have access to basic necessities.Government should spend money on helping such people. To conclude, providing monetary help to the artists has a lot of advantages. However, priority should be given to improving people's lives.I believe that every country should help its artists as much as possible.