Some people say that what children watch influences their behaviours. Others believe the amount of time they spend on television influences their behaviours the most. Discuss both views and give your opinion

People have different points of view when it comes to children and what influences them, because childhood is a very sensitive stage of one's life. The first group say that what kids watch influences them and influences their behaviour. Meanwhile, the other group of people thinks that what actually affects offspring's behaviour is the time they spend on television. In my opinion, what affects children is the material of what they are watching and not the time. Firstly, this is considered a very sensitive subject and the reason for this is that it is connected to children. The first point of view is very reasonable because if the child is watching something entertaining and can improve their knowledge at the same time, the amount of time is not concerning. For instance, if they are watching channels that consider desert life and wild animals, then the time itself is not a problem because they are learning new and interesting things. Secondly, the second point of view is that time is very valuable in kids' lives and that they should not be spending a lot of their time watching television, but if it comes with a lot of benefits, why not? The amount of time a child spends on screens might affect children's behaviour in a good way and make them learn essential information about cultures. Hence to conclude, if kids are spending their time looking at valuable information, then it is not a problem, and it will give them valuable knowledge that will benefit them when they grow up. Some people say that what children watch influences their behaviour. Others believe the amount of time they spend on television influences their behaviours the most.