Governments should spend more money on medical research and less on researching the environment To what extent do you agree or disagree.

A society's progress depends upon how well its government utilizes money and resources.Some people are of the opinion that governments should invest more money in medical research rather than environmental research.I partially agree with this statement.In my opinion, studying and researching about the environment is crucial for the well-being of society.The following paragraphs will discuss both sides of the argument and justify my opinion. We depend on the environment for several things. If its quality degrades, then it can give rise to many negative consequences for us.Today an enormous number of animal and plant species are becoming extinct mow-a-days, which is causing an imbalance in the ecosystem and disturbance in the food-chain. For example, if several animals or birds become extinct, then the food chain may change completely.It may happy happened that the animals we consume today are no longer available for us to eat. On the other hand, new diseases are coming up every day.Medical facilities are becoming more and more expensive and unaffordable for common people. Hence, a large sum of money must be spent on research in the medical field in order to develop medicines and treatments that are affordable for poor people. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic, the government of India directed all of its resources to create a vaccine that was not expensive. for the common public. To conclude, I think that both medicine and environmental science are two important fields and money should be spent on research projects that are carried out in both of them.Protecting the environment can in fact to prevent the rise of novel illnesses.