Large companies use sports events to promote their products. Some people think this has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been pointed out that using sports affairs to promote their products is a common measure for a huge number of large firms. Some individuals opine that this situation is detrimental to sports. I completely disagree with this idea as this thriving trend is beneficial not only to the advancement of this sport but also to events organizations. First of all, putting a massive number of advertisements in various sports matches can bring a benefit to the development of sports. The reason is that sports activities are entirely exposed in front of the lovers of brands, which increases more opportunities for people to take part in these activities, raising the popularity of sports. For instance, Country Road that is a famous iconic clothing brand in Australia supported the Australian Open in 2020. The CFO of the Australian Open says that setting up a Country Road store in Melbourne Park makes a huge number of fans of Country Road who did not know any information about tennis recognize and participate in this exercise. Furthermore, adding a massive proportion of promotions into sports events also result in an advantage for tournament committees. This is because normally if a company displays their goods in a sports event, they should donate a great deal of money into this committee, thus contributing more ease and comfort to tournament organizations as they do not need to find other funding. As an illustration, Fuji supports the swimming world championship by offering a huge percentage of money. The spokesman of this event states that due to the investment of Fuji company, they can concentrate on other parts of this match instead of putting effort to find funding. In conclusion, people may vary in their opinions about whether putting more products promotions is a positive impact on sports or not, while I am of the opinion that this trend is advantageous to sports.