Some people believe that students should be made to have unpaid jobs in their free time. Do you agree or disagree?

A certain section of society believes that tutees should participate in unpaid employment whenever they are free. I completely disagree with the above-mentioned statement and the impending paragraphs will substantiate my perspective. There are numerous reasons behind the same. To begin with, the learners have a lot of subjects to study, leading to an increase in work pressure and in parallel, if they are forced to do unsalaried activities in their leisure time, they would not have enough time to focus on their academics, which will be detrimental to their future due to poor academic performance. For instance, in many countries where it is mandatory for scholars to participate in military training along with their education, bad academic achievement is often observed. Moreover, consuming the available time leads to fatigue and sleep deprivation which in turn affects their health and cognitive skills in the long run. Furthermore, scholars when pressured to get involved in employment without getting paid tend to face a lack of motivation because if they are not getting money for the work they are doing, they will feel a sense of discouragement to indulge in future. Along with that, teenagers may not be physically strong enough and lack demanding labour skills, which can cause unpredictable accidents at workplaces. For example, in various parts of Vietnam, a service group of people aged around 15 to 20 has a 30% more accidental record than adults. It is not a compulsion for adolescents to get indulged in unpaid social work whenever they are not occupied. In conclusion, considering the aforementioned points, it is evident that youngsters should not be compelled to engage in it until they are ready. Hence, volunteering should be a choice, not an obligation