In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Despite significant technological advancements in agriculture, millions of people still suffering from hunger globally. This essay will explore the main causes of this issue and suggest possible solutions. One of the primary reasons for ongoing hunger is unequal food distribution. Although the world produces enough food to feed 10 billion people, according to the FAO, around 9% of the global population still faces chronic hunger. For instance, in sub-Saharan Africa, over 20% of people suffer from food insecurity. In addition, climate change worsens the situation by causing extreme weather events like droughts and floods, which lower crop yields. For example, in 2020, East Africa saw a 30% drop in crop production due to severe droughts. Also in North Africa, 38% of livestock died due to excessive heat, there was very strong heat of 50 degrees. To address this issue, developed nations should invest in sustainable agricultural practices in developing countries. The World Bank estimates that improving farming technologies could increase crop yields by up to 50%. Moreover, creating a more equitable food distribution system, such as expanding food banks, could help ensure that surplus food reaches those in need. Finally, addressing poverty through education and job creation would help people afford adequate nutrition. The creation of kindergartens and schools will help improve the education of the population in third-world countries and completely eradicate illiteracy. In conclusion, although agriculture has advanced, hunger persists due to unequal distribution and climate change. By investing in sustainable farming and improving food distribution, global hunger can be significantly reduced. Cooperation between government and international organizations is essential to achieving this goal.