Some people think that uniforms in school are unnecessary and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that school uniforms are not important and need to be removed from the school system. I disagree with their viewpoint. The dress code is a symbol of equality and should be maintained as it is. A number of arguments surround my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. The main reason for having one code of dress is to make all students feel that they are equal, irrespective of their gender, cast, and class. Nowadays, racism is increasing day by day in school as well because of the hate speeches they hear from their surroundings, so to help reduce this kind of social evil, it is important to teach them from a young age that they belong to one God. I think there would not be a better place than school. Secondly, I believe it is budget-friendly for those parents who can hardly afford the expenses of books and fees. It is going to be an extra burden on their pocket to buy new clothes every other month for school because some children belong to rich families and they can show off their wealth through their clothes, which can make other students feel belittled and can be an obstacle in their study. So, in view of this scenario, I think everyone has the right to feel equal in school. That is why uniforms should be mandatory. In conclusion, I reiterate my opinion that school is a temple where children learn many lessons about life, such as how to treat your elders or the young ones and many more. Thus, the school environment should be simple so that students' main focus is on study not on the status of their friends.