Children and teenagers are committing more and more crimes in many countries. Why is this happening? How can we stop or at least reduce youth crime?

In many countries crimes have been increasing day by day;, moreover it has been observed that such incidents are taking place by teenagers. This essay will discuss the reasons for enhancing some crimes by children and suggest how we can prevent them, however,in my opinion, the major reason for such incidents is the impact on their surroundings or environment. To commence with, a significant number of children are indulged in crimes these days. There are many reasons for them. The first and foremost is the impact of negative movies which contain violent, offensive content. Children do not understand the differences between reality and what they see on a program; they try to adopt such activities in their daily lives. For instance, actions such as robbery and children trying to attempt in their real lives when their family faces scarcity of resources like food. These incidents enhance crime among teenagers and lead to becoming a serious criminal later on. On the other hand, to reduce or eliminate such crimes, it is the duty of parents to focus on the young people's lives at home and at school. Child-minding and after-school childcare are often used in these cases. For example, asking them about their daily activities, their friends, will support the parents to have an idea about their peers, in, adding it will help to understand them instead of doing direct supervision. Moreover, they should be encouraged towards their studies and their future goals. To conclude, it is true that the rise of crime can be linked to factors at home or their environment. While family time is essential for bonding and observing patterns of their behaviours this is definitely an advantage to build a kid’s behaviour when it is outside too