Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration ? To what consequences it can lead ?

Over the years, many societies have been significantly impacted by immigration. The numbers of people migrating to developed countries are increasing continuously. This essay will examine the cause of migration to other places, followed by an explanation for the consequences of this phenomenon. There are multiple reasons why people move to a new homeland. To begin with, the majority of migrants are those from undeveloped countries who strive for new opportunities. This happens because they urge to improve the standard of living both in terms of financial security and living conditions. To exemplify, Mexican families migrate to the United States given the better life quality it has to offer than in Mexico. As a result, over 80% of immigrants in the U.S. are considerably Mexicans. On the other hand, some people are forced to flee to foreign land due to the political conflicts and wars in their home countries. For instance, Middle Eastern refugees from Syria, Iraq or Afghanistan refuge to settle in Europe due to the ongoing nation warfare. In regards, European countries have experienced a continuous increase in the number of refugees seeking shelter for safety and rebuilding their lives. Despite the fact that immigrants can assist the growth of the economy with their skilled labour workforce and purchasing powers, there are multiple problems that arise with the relocation of the new population. One major issue concerning overpopulation is where the number of immigrants exceeds the appropriate capacity of a country. To support this, European Union has been experiencing a high amount of large group of immigrants in which many are asylum seekers escaping from difficult situations. Subsequently, this led to the European refugee crisis over the past decade. In conclusion, although it can be beneficial for individuals when relocating to new states, however, there are some drawbacks as well as both positive and negative developments on the society. Thus, one should consider thoroughly before making decisions to migrate nationally.