Some say that electronics books will make traditional books disappear in the future. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that in the digital age, there is no room for print books, as the popularity of E- books is a steep increase. I firmly agree with this statement since some factors namely availability and being free contribute to this phenomenon. To begin with, new technologies are going to change the face of the publishing industry inevitably. New gadgets and applications provide people with a situation to read magazines and books whenever and wherever they want; as these books and magazines do not physically exist and there is no need to carry them everywhere we go. Additionally, in many cases electronic books are for no pay; as a result, many individuals can read even when they have no money for buying books. Also, electronic books are more environmentally friendly in comparison with traditional ones, that is because a huge part of deforestation is associated with the latter, while the former does not need not even a paper to be produced. On the other hand, some believe it is not possible that the popularity of E- books overtakes the traditional books’. As they are huge fans of the texture and even the smell of paper books; mostly the elderly who have difficulties with finding and downloading E- books. Moreover, sometimes folks avoid reading digital books in order to stay away from eye strain. Consequently, publishers continue to publish books for their readership. However, just a small bunch of people have these kinds of problems and the new generation is highly keen on the advantages of E- books. Therefore, this minority has almost no chance versus numerous huge fans of electronic books. In conclusion, I assume that there is no chance for traditional books not to be obsolete and someday new generation of books will triumph on a global scale irrevocably.